Fancy

This morning started off slow, but productive.  I only slept about 5 hours last night (definitely not enough for me) so it was a serious struggle to drag myself out of bed.  Last night I started a 7 bone chuck roast in the crock pot though, so my house smelled amazing and I had to get up to turn it off and let it cool.  Before leaving the house, I got the roast out and put away for dinner later.  I love coming home after work knowing that I don’t have to cook.

On the way to work, the Iggy Azalea song “Fancy” came on, which I’ve been totally in love with ever since I saw Jimmy Fallon use it in his Lip Sync battle with Emma Stone (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bLBSoC_2IY8).  Fun – I did some passenger seat dancing in the car (our family carpools to work/daycare).  Everybody dances in the car right? Anyway, I get to work and get settled in and notice that I am not in fact “fancy” but covered in grease spots from the roast splattering all over my shirt.  Yep – that’s how my day started.  Oh well…  I’m rocking grease splatters today, but I still don’t have to make dinner when I get home so I’ll call it a win.  🙂

Leave a Reply

